Tuesday, July 29, 2008

All Star Rosters, Hall of Fame, International Action

#1 posting 7.29.2008
your daily dose of girls volleyball news & information

Marshall's Dan Westby and Jon Hegerle will lead Team Baden along with Lindsay Ashburn of St. Cloud Cathedral, and Matt Busch of Shakopee; in the MN Coaches All Star Game.
team members include Claire Kopfmann and Stephanie Boulton, both of Minneota

Team North Country Region will be led by Franz Boelter of Bethlehem Academy, Jean Lopez of Dilworth-Glyndon-Felton and Ron Wendorff of Windom.
Some players include
Mallory Fultz of Tracy-Milroy-Balaton
Brittany Wenzel of Chaska.

The All Star Game takes place at Sauk Rapids High School tomorrow at 7 pm.
You can see the player bios here.
From the Marshall Independent and the Chaska Herald.

Gustavus has named nine individuals to their 2008 Hall of Fame class. Sue Erlandson Breckner '83 made the list. SEB made all conference in 1981 and 1982.

Illinois recruit Michelle Bartsch played a key role in the US NORCECA gold medal victory.

The US Olympic indoor volleyball team will scrimmage at Cal Berkeley on Thursday. The Americans also held a press conference yesterday. Former Gopher Lindsey Berg is on the squad.

Next up: tomorrow