Thursday, November 27, 2008

Zyvoloski, Lange All Area Players of the Year

#1 posting 11.27.2008
your daily dose of girls volleyball news & information

The St. Cloud Times have released their All Area Team. Anna Zyvoloski of St. Cloud Cathedral is their player of the year.

The Duluth News Tribune has released their All Area Team. Kate Lange of Hibbing is their player of the year.

Brigetta Berg and Courtney Volkmann are co MVPs for Wadena-Deer Creek. From the Wadena Pioneer Journal.

KAAL looks back at all the Fall female athletes of the week which include Jordan Spatenka of Owatonna, Emily Vonwald and Morgan Bushman of Chatfield, Brittany Looker of Rochester Mayo, and Julie Rainey of Stewartville.

Lindsey Randt and Amanda Nordby are co MVPs for McLeod West. From the McLeod County Chronicle.

Kirsten Noska of Pequot Lakes made the Brainerd Dispatch team. From the Pine & Lakes.

The Rochester Post Bulletin reviews the TriState All Star volleyball matches held last weekend.

Climax-Fisher has passed out their end of the year volleyball awards. From the Crookston Times.

Breckenridge has passed out their end of the year volleyball awards. From the Wahpeton Daily News.

Mackenzie Angner of South Dakota State rose to the occasion this season. From the Sioux Falls Argus Leader.

Concordia St. Paul's Maria Steinhagen (Alexandria) is looking for her second straight D2 championship. From the Echo Press.

The Marshall Independent reviews SW MN State and their record season.

Three more UM Duluth players received post season honors: Sarah Wyffels (Marshall) Katie Gangelhoff (South St. Paul) and April Hansen (BBE) earned American Volleyball Coaches Association All-Central Region Team honors.
MSU Mankato's Ashley Nachreiner (Round Rock, TX) was also named to the AVCA All Central team.

St. Thomas' Katie McCaffrey (Fort Collins, CO) was named to the ESPN the Magazine Academic All-America first team.

Next up: D1 news